Starry Sky Ep 9 (Taurus I)/ STARRY SKY TURNS YAOI

OMFG FIRST SUPERNATURAL  AND NOW YAOI? >:O

Homare Kanakubo

Lol, jokes jokes. I lied ;P

Summary:

We first meet Kazuki and Homare having a tea ceremony together, in the student council room.

Part of the tea ceremony where you turn the tea bowl three times

After the tea, Ooshiro joins the fun and picks a “childish” fight with Kazuki.

Left to Right: Ooshiro Shirogane, Shiranui Kazuki

Homare remembers back to when he first met Kazuki and Ooshiro. Flackback mode on. Homare’s at the Archery Club, participating in some sort of competition. He can’t deal very well with pressure and thus, is so frustated that his bows don’t hit on target.

First-year Homare

After the match, Homare’s obviously depressed and says how it might be impossible for him afterall..

Then, the stalkerKazuki appears and says that “it’s possible”. Kazuki goes on comforting the depressed boy about how he first thought Homare’s archery skills were “beautiful”. O_O

Kazuki giving Homare "encouragement"

Homare, with the help of Kazuki, realizes that he shouldn’t participate in archery for the sake of the club’s, but for himself.


In comes Ooshiro, Kazuki’s friend, intent on an interview with “the guy who has wonderful movements”. It’s then revealed that despite Ooshiro and Homare being in the same class, it’s the first time that they’ve talked to each other.


After the encounter, the trio become good friends…and it’s the end of the episode.

Blabberings:

But no, seriously, I thought that Starry Sky was turning yaoi since the anime’s been so focused on its male characters. Moreover, Tsukiko wasn’t mentioned or seen AT ALL in this episode. In comes Ooshiro with that perverted voice of his and it looks like he’s flirting with Homare. And Kazuki comes and goes like a renown stalker.  Wasn’t SS supposed to be a reversed harem? I hope this issue will improve by the next ep…not that I hate yaoi or anything, just that I don’t really think it suits this anime o_O

As for the things I did like this episode, I suppose it would be the change of pace in the story since both Kanata and Kazuki were all “protecting friends cause I’m weak” and Homare is more of “GAH SO MUCH PRESSURE, I’M WORTHLESS”…

And did I mention that Ooshiro’s voice actor is actually the seiyuu for the actual Atobe Keigo? ;D

Time for (wait for it) HOMARE PIC SPAM (plus one of Ooshiro)!

Homare practicing archery ;D

I present to you: a close up on Ooshiro

Gameplay scene... ;D

Another gameply scene ^///^

Next Episode Preview:

“Taurus II” is the next episode and continues Homare’s story. I shall bring you:

The ending credit scene of Homare ;D

It says "Could you tell me you love my real self?"

Until next time!
~sakuraXXyume

About sakuraxxyume

-///- o___o =3= T^T :D
This entry was posted in 2010/11 - Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Starry Sky Ep 9 (Taurus I)/ STARRY SKY TURNS YAOI

  1. baka-neko says:

    you got me excited .

    … that is until i read: jokes. i lied.
    you shall be punished D:<
    NO COOKIE FUUR YUU.

  2. gosicka says:

    uggh! yaoi, not my thing. DX

  3. Kimmichan says:

    I GET EXCITED OVER YURI!!!!

  4. Haijun says:

    I think you mean BL/Shonen-Ai.
    Yaoi is hardcore.
    Anyway, nice review.

Leave a Reply

