“Today Is A Beautiful Day” by Supercell to be released 16th March, 2011!

Regular Edition. Artist: Miwa Shirou

Original Album: Today Is A Beautiful Day
Artist: Supercell ft. Nagi (vocalist)

Sony Music, TamStar Records
Release Date: 16th March, 2011

Supercell’s second album “Today Is A Beautiful Day” is set to be released on 16th March and will contain all five of the band’s singles since their debut in 2009. The album will be available in two editions – a limited ‘CD+DVD’ and the regular ‘CD-only’.

The limited edition will include an exclusive 36-page illustration book, along with a DVD containing an animated PV for the new song, “Perfect Day”. Several trailers and a CM for the anime “Bakemonogatari”, featuring the song “Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari”, will also be released with the DVD.

Limited Edition. Artist: redjuice


1. 終わりへ向かう始まりの歌 (Owari e Mukau Hajimari no Uta)
2. 君の知らない物語 (Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari)
3. ヒーロー (Hero)
4. Perfect Day
5. 復讐 (Fukushuu)
6. ロックンロールなんですの (Rock ‘n Roll Nan Desu no)
8. Feel so good
9. 星が瞬くこんな夜に (Hoshi ga Matataku Konna Yoru ni)
10. うたかた花火 (Utakata Hanabi)
11. 夜が明けるよ (Yoru ga Akeru yo)
12. さよならメモリーズ (Sayonara Memories)
13. 私へ (Watashi e)

Limited Edition; DVD Track List:

1. “Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari” x “Bakemonogatari” CM
2. “CENCOROLL” Trailer
3. “Mahoutsukai no Yoru” Trailer
4. Shueisha “Young Jump” Aoharu Trailer
5. “Perfect Day” Music Clip

Here’s a taste of what’s going to be in the album!

Perfect Day PV:

さよならメモリーズ (Sayonara Memories):

ヒーロー (Hero):

君の知らない物語 (Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari) / Bakemonogatari ED01:

– Serenata


About Kirakuna

A+ in procrastinating
This entry was posted in MUSIC and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to “Today Is A Beautiful Day” by Supercell to be released 16th March, 2011!

  1. jacqivarius says:

    supercell. A unit comprised of only the best. Their humble origins of crafting unadulterated genius from their bedrooms make listening to them so much sweeter.

  2. Kimmichan says:


  3. Nopy says:

    I’m realy looking forward to the CD+DVD, I love supercell. I bought whatever CDs I could find while I was in Japan, looks like I’ll have to get this one through preorder :(

    • Wells, the cheapest I could find for the limited edition was about 3714 yen (3900 yen with tax incl.) on CD Japan, which is approx US $ 44.78.

      I’m not too sure if they sell it for any lower but yeah, good luck with the preorder! :)

  4. Jo says:

    Can’t wait..!! I love Supercell…


  5. Kimmichan says:


  6. Jo says:

    I can’t stop listening to ‘Perfect Day’…
    14 more days now….


  7. Jo says:

    13 days…


  8. baka-neko says:


    lol ive been listening to covers for melt and playing project diva all day AHEM. writing my posts and doing my assignments (:
    excited for thiss ~

  9. Jo says:

    less than 12 days…


  10. Jo says:

    11 days…


  11. Jo says:

    shit me…so busy today I completely forgot…

    9 days now…


  12. Jo says:

    8 days…


  13. lerorin says:

    1 week to go!!!!

  14. Jo says:

    6 more days…!!


  15. Jo says:

    5 more days…
    oh so close…


  16. Jo says:

    tick tock…4 more days…


  17. Yi says:

    I love supercell! Sayonara Memories is one of my favorite songs ever. Looking forward to this release. ^ ^

  18. Jo says:

    on the home stretch now…
    2 days…


  19. Jo says:

    well, its 1 more day to go now…
    but I’m guessing that it’ll most likely be delayed due to the situation in Japan.

    I don’t mind waiting. Japan can take as long as it needs to recover from this disaster…

    • Yeah, it’s really a pity with what’s happening at the moment in Japan. Despite it being predicted, it’s still harsh nevertheless. New South Wales is really lucky if you think about it. We rarely get hit with natural disasters.

  20. Jo says:

    WOw…its out..!!


  21. Jo says:

    awesome album..!!
    I really like some of the new songs they’ve got..


  22. lerorin says:

    http://mylifemyword.wordpress.com/ < 6 new lyrics already been romanize by me xDD

  23. Haha, yeah. I noticed ^^ Thanks lerorin!

  24. jacqivarius says:

    I’m listening to it right now. It’s simply amazing.

  25. Serujiro says:

    I got my original CD+DVD version with Full color booklet and covers here: http://www.cooljapangoods.com/supercell-today-is-beautiful-day-music-album-dvd-xml-463_464_468-1043.html ^^ It is truly an amazing album, with all 3 Genres: Anime, Video games and J-POP!

    Enjoy! ^^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s