[VOCALOID] Love Is War – Future Retro Remix

Ah, yes. One of those Vocaloid classics…but with a twist.

To be honest, I’m not a very big fan of Miku. I’m beginning to grow tired of her monotone, artificial voice. But then again, I guess that’s just cause I’ve been editing too much music on Vocaloid 2. And since I’ve only got Miku installed (Rin and Len are lying somewhere in my hard drive), I’ve been listening to her non-stop for the past few hours.

A screenshot of a cover I attempted…but gave up(?)

But sometime during the day, when I officially got bored of V2, I decided to hunt for some Vocaloid covers and/or remixes (a pastime hobby of mine). This time, I happened to come across this:

Sounds nothing like the original aye? And that’s exactly why I like it.

Not that I dislike Supercell’s Love Is War or anything – just thought that a more techno-based LIW would be good once in a while.

On a side note, I know TOB hasn’t been posting much lately due to the fact that many of the staff are crammed with school work, myself included. Trix, aka Jacqivarius, plus a few others, have been attempting to keep the blog alive and though we’re just barely making it through, I’m hoping that TOB will survive for at least another 2 weeks. Till then, please bear with us.

Expect lots of pic spams.

– Serenata

About Kirakuna

A+ in procrastinating
This entry was posted in MUSIC and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to [VOCALOID] Love Is War – Future Retro Remix

  1. matcityus says:

    You may also like http://goo.gl/8xd36. Hope you enjoy!

  2. baka-neko says:

    bucchou~ allow me to assist you with your vocaloid dilemma (:
    ill spam you with covers.

  3. Itachi says:

    Cool… I play with V2 myself until I get bored too… Nice video btw… ^^

  4. jacqivarius says:

    I like how the scratching is the same as the original.

Leave a Reply

