RANDOM UPDATE: 30/03/2011

Random update time! With Madoka, the state of the blog, and plans for the future.

Puella Magi Madoka Magica (Taken from MaL)

According to the official website, the TV airing and the online streaming of Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica were announced to be suspended for an indefinite period. The releases of the Blu-ray and the DVD were postponed for one month. The fifth volume will be released on August 24th, but the release date of the sixth volume, which contains the episodes 11 and 12, hasn’t been announced yet.

According to the official twitter, the producers will keep on working hard to air the remaining two episodes by the end of April.

Urobuchi Gen posted on his twitter that he was sorry for betraying people’s anticipation, which was originated from Urobuchi’s optimistic comments. He said it had been so painful for these ten days that he couldn’t stand without believing a good outcome.

So for those of you wondering when the next update for Madoka will be, well, I don’t know. A few of the animes/subgroups have been slow to update recently. I think that it is likely to link this to the Earthquake.

Site updates

Okay, to be honest, I’m finding that posting these blogs are becoming a bit of a chore which I abhor because I truly enjoy writing these…if I have the time. Many of the regulars, who now comment purely for friendship’s sake because we no longer reply to most, understand that the TOB staff are very far behind and incredibly busy. I do not wish to have the pleasure taken out of my daily viewing so that I may post a shoddily written paragraph which I am not proud of.

There is not enough time for me to write an excellent analysis when I’m currently still a student and am obliged to do this for 5 different anime. The majority of the staff are indeed students and it is evident from the slacking.

First impressions should, of course, include a detailed analysis and impressions as should end of season reviews. However, mid-way through a season, I do not think that this is necessary anymore. I can understand if that particular episode is complex or causes great controversy but in general, this isn’t the case. It would be more beneficial to simply watch the episode or series at that time. I feel that the posts should be more of a platform to chat instead of preaching nonsense that reader should already know.

You may have noticed that I’ve been experimenting with a few different options of anime updates. It’s a lot easier for me at the very least. Would it behoove us to change to this format? I believe so.

Our focus will now be on other content that may incite conversation. Taking an editorial style should be good for the blog as well as our schedule.

– Jacq

About jacqivarius

"I often have long conversations all by myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
This entry was posted in RANDOM UPDATES :). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to RANDOM UPDATE: 30/03/2011

  1. Jo says:

    But then if you take on an editorial style, what about your other site?

    -I like the pic spam style posts, without the slideshow..
    -Pose a few questions to the readers, to get the conversation going?
    -I like witty/funny captions…

    Thanks Jacqivarius for keeping the site going…
    (school holidays are coming up, so I think there will be a flurry of updates soon from the others)..

    =)

    • jacqivarius says:

      I can always move back and forth depending on how I feel about the situation. At the moment, ToB is essentially my blog.

      – Okay! More pic spam it is then. Slideshows are so easy though because I only have to click 2 buttons. ;)
      – I can add a few words here and there. That’s simple enough.
      – Yeah, captions are good. That’s true.

      Thanks Jo.

    • Feedback at last! Thanks Jo :)

  2. Jo says:

    Do whatever is easiest… since you are covering so many shows..
    The thing with slide show is that you have to wait for each one to show up…its a bit slow, and since I’ve seen the show beforehand its kinda pointless..unless you had captions..then I’d be more willing to sit through it…
    I like how you had it before, but I guess its a pain in the arse because you have to insert it one by one right? (unless I’m doing it wrong…)

    Thats it for my feedback…

    =)

    • Me too. I’m not a very big fan of WP’s auto slideshows, and I’d rather prefer the classic scroll down the page pic spam. And yes, you have to insert it one by one…unless you use html which I’d rather not. It’s a pain in the arse too.

      So I guess that depending on our mood and the number of pics we have, we’ll alter between the two.

Leave a Reply

