Yumekui Merry 12: Desperation

I wonder if in reality, determination can overcome talent. It seems that the majority of media show that an average person can defeat someone extraordinary through sheer willpower. I guess it’s the same as super human strength. In a dire situation, deep reserves can be tapped.

Apparently, the only way to defeat Treesea is to sacrifice one more person so that Leon can fire his gun. Merry, Play, and Yumeji obviously can’t match her so that gun is their only hope. The strange thing is that in the flashback with Leon, whoever shot had missed. They don’t even know if it will do damage to her. Sure, it went through one of her petals. Fine. It’s a single petal. I don’t know if I would rely so heavily on a single shot that, seeing Treesea’s acrobatic abilities, can be dodged.

What will likely happen is that Yumeji will charge in recklessly, get hurt, and Merry gets angry. Likely. Especially with the last scene.

There’s only one episode left. I’m expecting a second season.

Leon does look very cool, like a vampire hunter.

To be honest, I don't even know if Leon has ever fired a gun. He's wielding a sword or something here.

Tsun tsun!

– Jacqivarius

About jacqivarius

"I often have long conversations all by myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
This entry was posted in 2010/11 - Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yumekui Merry 12: Desperation

  1. Ruby says:

    I hope there’s a 2nd season too! and where the heck is the cat boss person, he should do something about Mistletainn. I have a feeling that there’s gonna be a lot of disappointment in the next ep, like Fractale u_u

Leave a Reply

