[POLL] RANDOM UPDATE: 24/04/2011

Once again we’ll need your feedback on our sporadic ideas ( ̄~ ̄;)

Serenata here. Thinking. Should I or should I not join a manga scanlation group like Midnight Scans or Eclipse? That or I could start my own with The Otaku’s Blog as its HQ, meaning TOB would be expanding its services from reviewing anime and manga (and the such) to fan-scanlating manga! The only question is should we?

I’m sure we’ve all suffered from AMC (Anticipating Manga Chapters) Syndrome and probably still are. Unfortunately for us, AMC has no cure but can be slightly treated with faster and more releases of manga chapters. I’m no editing expert, but decent in the least (or so I like to think), and would love for others to aid me in treating fanatics diagnosed with AMC Syndrome. Whether you have skills or no skills, can edit, translate, typeset, proofread, provide raws or not, I’ll be more than willing to form a manga scanlation group if others are interested in joining.

Rest assured; The Otaku’s Blog will still be reviewing anime and such – only that we may be delayed more than we already, depending on the author.

About Kirakuna

A+ in procrastinating
This entry was posted in RANDOM UPDATES :). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to [POLL] RANDOM UPDATE: 24/04/2011

  1. jacqivarius says:

    I’m going to vote “Yes” because I hate waiting for manga and you told me that you may have some friends willing to help. LET’S DO THISSSSSS.

  2. Yi says:

    This is quite the sporadic idea indeed. I think if you have the time, energy, and people to do it, sure go for it! But this will require a lot of dedication.

    Based on my experience working with various scanlation teams, projects often revolve around translators and raw providers. If you have those, I’d say go for it!

  3. baka-neko says:

    can’t we just team up with some other scanlating group? it would be easier and ATM were struggling quite a bit with current projects

  4. For starters, I’ll apply for Midnight Scans. I’ll see how things go from there.

Leave a Reply

