Fate/Zero – Official PV

Here it comes, Type-Moon’s juggernaut, the prequel to Fate/stay Night: Fate/Zero. It’s slated to begin in October.

Everybody must remember Fate/stay Night. It’s a classic spurring on visual novels, manga, anime, films, games, and even the meme “GAR”. I’m incredibly excited for Fate/Zero. One of the more intriguing aspects of the previous installment is the intricate web of character relationships and future dimensions and past lives. It’s a story that begs to be expanded upon. Several of the events in Fate/stay Night are not explained in much detail. My mind was boggled when Archer was actually from a possible future world and that the Archer in the 4th war was an entirely different one all together.

I am fairly nervous about the studio choice though. Ufotable is relatively new, founded in October 2000 and it’s roster of productions isn’t exactly stellar. I do hope that they are able to replicate the magnificence that Studio Deen provides on a regular basis.

– Jacqivarius (I’m back part time)

About jacqivarius

"I often have long conversations all by myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
This entry was posted in ANIME. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fate/Zero – Official PV

  1. If I remember correctly, Ufotable did the Kara no Kyoukai series – that was pretty amazing though a tad bit ambiguous and confusing at first. I’m assuming this trailer is for an anime sequel?

    • jacqivarius says:

      Films are different from a televised series in my opinion. A weekly release requires an entirely different mindset. Time and effort and manpower. I’m not sure if they have enough.

      Yeah, it’s a trailer for the sequel: Fate/Zero. It takes place during the 4th Holy Grail War.

      • True. I don’t think Ufotable would be able make each and every episode mind blowing…but then again, they could. Guess we’ll just have to wait and see; I have high hopes for their music choices.

  2. Lustri says:

    I’m looking forward to this. Although the ratings of Ufotable’s other productions suggest that I may walk away wanting those hours of my life back. Please don’t let this be like when A-1 Pictures adapted Togainu no Chi. I’ll try not to be too cynical.

    • Facepalm. Togainu no Chi was disappointing. The graphics were alright to a bare minimal (really, most of the time it was just f-cked), the ending was disappointing, everything was disappointing. Moreover, there was no tinge of yaoi whatsoever. Disappointing? Yes.

      Fate/Zero better be good. No excuse – it’s a god damn prequel to a classic anime of all time. The Fate/Stay Night. The Saber. I don’t think the fans will be pleased at all if Fate/Zero was like TNC.

      • Lustri says:

        There would be mutiny if it was anything like Togainu no Chi. I will never get those hours of my life back. That’s the first time I have ever finished a series that I thought was terrible. There was this recurring thought that, surely, it was going to get better. I could write a book ranting about TnC, though. I had been anticipating it since news came out that it would be animated.

        • Ditto. Whilst its basis was from the original game, it failed to develop or continue further with its plot and characters, and especially not with with its BL or action. I had positive hopes for the anime after seeing its trailer, but really, was left feeling bitter at the end.

          …I learned my lesson. Trailers can lie.

Leave a Reply

