Taking a break with “Tekunobureiku”!

These graduation projects leave my mind numb and miserable but I immediately perked up when I saw this video. I simply had to share it.

I’ve never seen the dancers from this group before but they’re amazing. They seem to be spicing up contemporary break dancing with their own original moves and perhaps a bit of Cwalking mixed in. They have good footwork, sexy aerial flares and I’m surprised that the larger guy could perform such a long one handed handstand. One thing that was very noticeable were their graceful falls. I’m sure a hard concrete pavement would be extremely painful if you fell with your entire weight. Damned if I were to try that.

-Update-
It seems that the girl, Akira-chan, is only 12 years old! And she beat Tadanon (a very respectable NicoNicoDouga dancer) in the AB-BOY 2. It wasn’t just Tadanon whom she beat, since I believe that Tadanon was taking it easy *fanboy*, but also Zio. Overwhelming victories on both occasions I might add.

Dancers:
ドラゴン(R.A.B)
ムラトミ(R.A.B)
けいたん(R.A.B)
あきら様
きつね(江戸川アンダーザブリッヂ)
マロン(R.A.B)
クマ(江戸川アンダーザブリッヂ

Original Song:
Tekunobureiku feat. Taitson (Techno Break)

– Jacqivarius

About jacqivarius

"I often have long conversations all by myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
This entry was posted in MUSIC, RANDOM UPDATES :) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Taking a break with “Tekunobureiku”!

  1. Oh wow. Some people are just way too skilled.

Leave a Reply

