Hen Zemi TV 11/ We are men! — More of an update if anything.

I’m back! Recently, having been bombarded with end-of-the-year projects and graduation, my already sporadic pace of blogging had stagnated completely. However, I’ve had my fill of exams and provincials and all of that nonsense! It’s time to get down to business, it’s time to blog.

And what a better way than to start with a Hen Zemi TV, though more so an update with a Hen Zemi TV post attached. I strategically chose this episode as it is so… basic. On a hormonal level anyways.

If you have been keeping up with the series, it’s essentially episodic with each episode representing a new seminar or research project. The standard romance couples have stayed much the same since the first episode though the addition of Anna levels out the boy-girl ratio. The eleventh instalment runs the gamut of masturbation, power levels, and Star Wars references. The boys lock themselves away in hermitage to suppress their desires and raise their power levels. Can you guess what power they are speaking of? *Hint: It’s related to a certain number of shots* The Star Wars references should be obvious. It’s only 12 minutes long and it’s just one drawn out gag. It’s done very well mind you but it’s still one gag filled with innuendos (not even subtly).

Shall we move onto the update?
Many of our projects have been left in the dust to be replaced or otherwise ignored for their lack of tact and delicacy. They are bad men and do not deserve redemption nor publicity. Baka-neko will further elaborate in a separate post.

There has also been the rapid decline of anime posts in exchange for Lustri’s delightful drama and manga reviews. I will remind you that we are an Otaku’s blog meaning that everything from trains to LulzSec will be covered.  At our own discretion of course. ;3

Those of our readers, if we still have any, who came for the anime, do not despair. Everything will continue as is albeit with more posts and more content and more community interaction. Hopefully now that it’s summer, we can truly begin to grow and consistently release interesting posts for our viewers.

– Jacqivarius / Rehabilitation begins now.

About jacqivarius

"I often have long conversations all by myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
This entry was posted in 2011 - Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hen Zemi TV 11/ We are men! — More of an update if anything.

  1. Huzzah! Trix returns! I was wondering where you had disappeared off to. I was aware that you were studying and preparing for grad, but god, it seemed so long. School’s nearly out for me as well for this season; just got to brush up a few exams and voila – holidays here I come. One way or another (I’ll make sure somehow) that will include posts as well. Oh, and I’ve also been gaming (haha, when have I not) with FFXII. It’s a bit old but I might make a post on that seeing how things go for me. So far, I do not like the time it takes for me to level. It’s worst than grinding in MMORPG. Far worse. Like any other FF.

    • jacqivarius says:

      For FFXII, there is a specific way to level up. The game is designed to where you really don’t need to grind but there are spots where the exp is just so juicy. The gambit system also helps as it basically auto-levels your characters if you can set it up right.

      • Ah, yes, the gambits. They really make leveling so much easier, and like you said, it’s now more like auto-leveling. To be honest, you actually don’t need to grind since you can just follow the storyline and it purposely levels you along the way. I feel that though, if I don’t I won’t be doing much since most of the time I’m just watching cut scenes and letting the plot roll out by itself. Hence, I’ve been trying to complete hunts and other side quests to somehow make up for that. I don’t know; it just seems like I’ve accomplished more I suppose? I haven’t gotten very deep into the story so I can’t say how things will play out later but I can already say FFXII has by far the most cut scenes (and they’re fairly long too).

Leave a Reply

