A Not-so-significant Post

Then again, since when was there a rule that said posts needed to be important?

Hey guys~ Still remember me? No? D;< Sorry for not updating in such a long time~ I’ve been taking a break from anime and anything basically computer-related ever since eighth grade started. The last time I did anything was check for the Summer 2012 Anime Roster:

Nyum nyum, I’m only watching a selected few…CUZ I GOT NO TOLERANCE FOR OTHERS MUAHAHA- *vomits blood*

If I ever do get the chance to watch any anime from this list, these are the ones I might or might not try out:

Kingdom

Still looks a little weird. Ah wells, can’t have too many expectations :/

Closer up: “In the Warring States period of ancient China (471-221 BCE), Shin and Hyou are war-orphans in the kingdom of Qin. They dream of one day proving themselves on the battlefield. One day, however, Hyou is taken to the palace by a minister. Winding up on the losing side of a power-struggle, Hyou manages to return to the village, barely alive. Shin then meets a boy who closely resembles Hyou, Ei Sei. For now he is the king of Qin; later he will become the emperor Shi Huangdi.”

WHY?: Cuz I’m suckerz for anything related to historical periods; don’t judge >:P. Judging from the summary, I’m guessing that the “he will become… Shi Huangdi” is Shin and, through some kind of argument and/or misunderstanding, Shin and Hyou become the most bitter rivals and face each other off into some who-knows-what fight to unite China, blah blah blah, cue a death and BAM the ending. I wonder if there’s gonna be an epilogue thing after that. If so, supposedly, Shi Huangdi was the one that ordered for books to be burned to “ensure stability”. MEH, now that I think about it, I don’t feel like watching anything.

Chouyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi

OOOOH SO SENSUAL HOHOHOHO. Just kidding, guys. =3=

Closer up: “Uta Koi tells the ‘super-liberal interpretation’ of the Hyakuninisshu anthology compiled during Japan’s Heian period of 100 romantic poems from 100 different poets such as the Tale of Genji’s Murasaki Shikibu.”

WHY?: YET AGAIN, totally on my to-watch list if its historical (as long as it isn’t yaoi/yuri/ecchi that is COUGHCOUGH). Thing is: the summary doesn’t reveal that much so I’m a little iffy… I’ll stick if its amusing and all. AND PFFFFT JUNICHI SUWABE IS VOICING SOMEONE. I will lmao if he’s voicing Genji. Well, I wouldn’t mind either if it was Murasaki~ Kekeke~ (Judging form the pic, looks like it has them BOOMSHAKALAKA reproduction time o.O I’ll look at the first few minutes and judge afterwards)

La storia della Arcana Famiglia

Huh.

Closer up: “Arcana Famiglia is a self-appointed organization with mysterious powers that has protected a small Mediterranean island from pirates, foreign countries, and other threats. The only daughter of the fmily’s Papa. Felicita, will be married to the next head of the family in two months — and the successor will be decided in a competition that Felicita herself will take part in.

WHY?: It’s an otome game anime adaption. Half of my obligation here is to rant how stupid or oblivious the heroine is while commenting about how screwed up the choices of guys are and saying how hot one of them are (i.e.: the glasses teacher guy from Starry Sky and Natsuki/Satsuki from UtaPri). HOPEFULLY, the girl has character OR isn’t whiny OR isn’t overly tsundere; any of said choices is fine by me. And yes, I heard about Hiiro no Kakera. The art looked like it sucked balls so I didn’t attempt. Comment if the story overrides the bad graphics. I know that it’s about some kinda priestess-reincarnation-demon-zodiac-bodyguard thing, but other than that: NOTHING.

I SEEZ DA OVA’S TOO!!!

Code Geass Gaiden: Boukoku no Akito

*insert audience cheers and applause*

WHY?: WHY THE EFF NOT? I’ve been waiting for this ever since it was announced >:O

Hakuouki Sekkaroku

Said to be a prequel of Hakuouki and features Shinsengumi

WHY?: I lost track of Hakuouki right when the second season started (but I know the ending teehee). ANYWAYZ, might as well watch this just for old time’s sake ;P

Dramas to watch over the summer if you haven’t already

Rooftop Prince

Left to right: The scholar, the prince, the bodyguard, the… messenger?

Time traveling. Well played, writers, well played. The year of 2012 was full of either time-traveling OR switching bodies/ gender bender of some sort. On the said topic, I get sick of time-traveling. There are always two outcomes. The guy/girl who did the traveling either stays and lives happily ever after OR leaves and finds the significant other’s reincarnation or some snaps like that. I first watched this cause someone was being a Cassie and, I admit it, I was curious for this myself. I had no expectations whatsoever but Rooftop Prince did not fail to entertain me during my pastimes… and yes, I know that is Yoochun, and NO, he is not my bias. I have no problem with him whatsoever; in fact, I think my opinion of him improved over this drama. Junsu’s my bias from JYJ and YEP, I heard about Tallantellegra <= Don’t kill me if I spelled it wrong. Anyways, this drama has an arse-load of plot twists and cute, cheesy, romantic moments (more cute than the latter characteristics).

Time Slip Dr. Jin

The main guy is actually the man on the bottom right corner…


Again with what I said about time-traveling. I personally haven’t started this but I’m going to try at least three episodes before deciding whether to go on or not. If I’ve heard correctly, and correct me if otherwise, this is an adaption of a Japanese manga and talks about this medical guy who times travel back to the past. I can bet that half the people who are watching this are just trying to see Jaejoong in ancient soldier clothes (me included). I’m still sticking with Junsu though. :) Cheers to Park Min-Young who is able to live through multiple fangirls’ dreams =P

Protect the Boss

BANZAI FOR THE HEROINE (she’s the one between the two guys)

Ooh~ Who hasn’t heard of this? UH-HUH I KNOW IT’S JAEJOONG. Geez, these past three dramas already have JYJ in it (just missing one now -__-“); BACK TO THE MAIN TOPIC,  the heroine is awesome, nuff said. I mean, she has SPUNK and is not afraid to literally beat up someone she finds disrespectin’ her or her friends. She is the occasional I GIVE INSPIRATIONAL SPEECHES HEAR ME ROAR person, but otherwise: a person who takes action. If you’re still iffy, watch up to Episode 5. If you still don’t like it by that time, well… I guess you like something else. :(

The Moon that Embraces the Sun

If I heard correctly, this drama won several awards.

The writer who wrote Sungkyunkwan Scandal (mmhmmm Yoochun is in that) wrote this drama. Hence, I present a historical drama. It’s obviously one of those dramas where the royal court of a country is so dangerous and people struggle for power, blah blah blah, need I go on? I’ve watched a few episodes already. So far, its been talking about this prophecy and how there can’t be multiple moons and suns. You know what? Just watch this yourself. If historical romantic dramatic suspense is your thing, go for it!

Down With Love

Main guy is Jerry Yan while Main girl is SHE’s Ella

Finally, a drama that’s not Korean. Hands down must watch. It has a stupid heroine but its ok cuz she’s cute. Anyway, this might or might not come across as cheesy to you but it has so many plot twists and there are so many characters that you can potentially fall in love with. ROMANTIC COMEDY GO!

My life right now… SIGH

Warning: Please note that the following does not relate to anime and manga whatsoever and only consists of me rambling about how sucky my life seems to me right now. If you would not like to witness such monstrosity, then you may skip this section.

* I just graduated out of elementary school and going into high school as I represent Robert Healy’s Class of 2012 (SHOUT OUT TO ANY HEALY GRADUATES). As much as I am sad to say goodbye, I remind myself that I can’t dwell over the past. Thing is, my classmates and I were part of this class (“Gifted” as our school calls it). In other words, it means that we were pretty much isolated from the regular classes. At the same time, though, it makes us all the more united and more bonding (except a few people COUGH COUGH). Going into a high school with only one person you’re not exactly besties with is hard but I’ll make do.

teehee~ don’t judge =^^=

* It’s summer and I have been attending the Freshman Connection program that my school is offering. By the way, anybody in the “IB program” or at least knows about it? Please tell me more~ (Other than it’s advanced and srsly, stop with the more work thing; IEFFINKNOWTHERE’SMOREWORKSOSTFUABOUTITNONEEDTOSLAPTHEWOUNDS)

* Apparently, my high school is HEAVILY IMPLYING that I have to take all three math courses in my Freshman year — Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry… F@#$

* My birthday…TURNING 14 FINALLY AFTER THE REST OF MY CLASSMATES CELEBRATE THEIR TURNING OF 14 BEFORE ME >:/ IMMA GO FROLICKING IN DA SUNSHINE (SHOUT OUT NUMBA TWO TO YOU – YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE >;] COUGHCOUGH. BTW, GD IS HOT)

* OMFG BIG BANG CAME BACK AND SUJU CAME BACK. YAH, I LIKE K-POP. NOW SHUSH AND STOP JUDGIN’ :P (SHOUT OUT NUMBA THREE-IS IT? I FORGOT COUNT- TO V.I.P’S, E.L.F.’S, AND EVEN SHAWOLS FOR THE HECK OF IT) V.I.P’s and E.L.F.’s FTW!

^Lol, fangirling => Caps ~ >;D

Love,
sakuraXXyume
:D

^…The heck did I used to say? LOL xD

^^ I’m planning on later releasing a first impressions of the anime listed here sooner or later unless the senpais say otherwise. Don’t lost hope in me or the blog please~ :)

About sakuraxxyume

-///- o___o =3= T^T :D
This entry was posted in ANIME, RANDOM UPDATES :) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Not-so-significant Post

  1. Andreu Cornico says:

    please continue to update this blog. I’m looking for future updates. I’m pretty otaku myself too you know. :D

  2. Anime OST says:

    I know it’s been awhile since you made a new entry, but do you know what’s coming for 2014?

Leave a comment